Technical College

Technical College of the Rockies

Delta-Montrose Technical College

The Technical College of the Rockies (TCR) is a public institution governed by the Delta County School District 50J Board of Education. Funding for our programs comes from Federal, State, and local sources. We are designated by the Colorado State Board for Community Colleges and Occupational Education as the agent for postsecondary vocational training in Western Colorado.

Our service area includes Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, and San Miguel counties. We offer career and technical education programs approved and/or accredited by the Colorado Community College System and the North-Central Association of Secondary Schools and Colleges (NCA).